The Four Pillars of The American Legion

The American Legion was founded in 1919 on four pillars, and these four pillars have guided The American Legion and helped make this organization into the success it is today and helped to turn it into the world's largest Veterans organization.

Veterans Affairs & Rehabilitation

VA claims backlog
Access to VA Health Care
Network of Service Officers
VA Vet Centers
Healthcare Funding Formula
Veterans with Special Needs
Final Respects
Heroes to Hometowns
Careers for Veterans
GI Bill Benefits

National Security

Support for the Troops
Size of the Armed Forces
Quality of Life
Homeland Security
Operation Comfort Warrios


Flag Protection
Illegal Immigration
Voter Registration & Participation
Boy Scouts of America
The Pledge of Allegiance
Establishment-Clause Lawsuits
Legacy Run
Boys Nation
American Legion Baseball

Children & Youth

Child Porgography
Catastrophic Illness
Intellectual Disabilities
Family Integrity
Media Violence
Drug Abuse
Child Sexual Exploitation
Family Support Network
Temporary Financial Assistance
Samsung Scholarship
Child Welfare Foundation

The Four Pillars of The American Legion

Top of Page


Home Page